Skip to Main Content

Class Schedules & College Catalog

Fall Session 2017

New Students Get Started Here

Monday, August 28 to Sunday, December 17

Search for Fall Classes

 

View the Schedule of Classes for Fall (Updated 10/30/17)

Important Dates and Deadlines for Fall

Fall 2017 Ralph Bunche Scholars Class Schedule

The Fall 2017 Semester begins Monday, August 28.  Prior to this date, you should Register for Classes Online. Once the session begins, you can only enroll in classes by Adding with instructor permission. If you would like to add into a class, you must go to the next class meeting and request permission to add from the instructor. If the instructor allows you to add, he or she will give you an Add Permit which you must bring to the Admissions Office in SS-1F. If you wish to add into an online class, you must send an email directly to the instructor with your name and student ID number to request permission to add. Instructor email addresses are listed in the LACC Directory

ATTENTION STUDENTS - Using the New Registration System

Starting with the Fall 2017 Semester, registration for classes will take place through a new and improved Student Information SystemPlease click here for information and tutorials on how to REGISTER FOR CLASSES, and use the new services offered by this system.


Registration Starting Dates by Priority Group:
 

Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  
Friday, May 19, 2017

Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion):   Monday, May 22, 2017

Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students:  Friday, May 26, 2017

Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:
60-99: Friday, May 26, 2017
45-59: Sunday, May 28, 2017
30-44: Tuesday, May 30, 2017
15-29: Thursday, June 1, 2017
1-14: Saturday, June 3, 2017
0: Monday, June 5, 2017

Registration Starts - Students Who Have Lost Priority:  Monday, June 12, 2017

Registration Starts - K-12 Special Admits:  
Monday, June 26, 2017

Final Exam Schedule:

December 11, 2017 (Monday) – December 16, 2017 (Saturday)

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911