Skip to Main Content

Class Schedules & College Catalog

Academic Year Calendar

Fall 2021 Semester

(August 30, 2021 - December 19, 2021)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Monday, May 17, 2021
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Monday, May 17, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday May 24, 2021
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, May 27, 2021
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Tuesday, June 1, 2021
45-59: Thursday, June 3, 2021
30-44: Monday, June 7, 2021
15-29: Wednesday, June 9, 2021
1-14: Friday, June 11, 2021
0: Monday, June 14, 2021
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost Priority Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Friday, June 18, 2021

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 30, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Refund Sunday, September 12, 2021*
Last day to Drop Class without a W Sunday, September 12, 2021*
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, September 12, 2021*
Weekly Census (WSCH) Date Monday, September 13, 2021
Veterans’ Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Fall 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline Monday, November 15, 2021
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, November 21, 2021*
Thanksgiving Holiday November 25 and 26, 2021
Final Exam Schedule December 13 - December 19
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, December 19, 2021
Grades Due Tuesday, December 28, 2021

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have a different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records

Winter 2022 Session

(January 4, 2022 - February 6, 2022)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
Friday, October 1, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, October 18, 2021
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, October 21, 2021
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, October 25, 2021
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, October 25, 2021
45-59: Wednesday, October 27, 2021
30-44: Friday, October 29, 2021
15-29: Monday, November 1, 2021
1-14: Wednesday, November 3, 2021
0: Friday, November 5, 2021
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
Monday, November 8, 2021
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits:
Monday, November 15, 2021
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Announced*
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Last day to Drop Class without a W To Be Announced*
Last Day to Add Classes To Be Announced*
Census Date To Be Announced*
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Announced*
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends Sunday, February 6, 2022
Grades Due Friday, February 11, 2022
*Date may vary depending on the class. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.  

Spring 2022 Semester

(February 7, 2022 - June 6, 2022)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Monday, November 15, 2021
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, November 22, 2021
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, November 29, 2021
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units Monday, November 29, 2021
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, December 1, 2021
30-44 Completed units Friday, December 3, 2021
15-29 Completed units Monday, December 6, 2021
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, December 8, 2021
0 Completed units Friday, December 10, 2021
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
Monday, December 13, 2021
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins Monday, February 7, 2022
Presidents' Holiday Friday, February 18, 2022
Non-Instruction Day Saturday, February 19 - Sunday, February 20, 2022
Presidents' Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday, February 21, 2022*
Last Day to Drop Without an W Monday, February 21, 2022*
Last Day to Add Classes Monday, February 21, 2022*
Census Date Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Spring Break Saturday, April 2 - Friday, April 8, 2022
Cesar Chavez Holiday Thursday, March 31, 2022
Non-Instructional Day Friday, April 1, 2022
Spring 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline  Friday, April 15, 2022
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Sunday, May 8, 2022*
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30, 2022
Final Exam Schedule Tuesday, May 31 - Monday, June 6, 2022
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 6, 2022
Commencement Ceremony Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Grades Due Monday, June 13, 2022

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.


Summer 2022 Session

(To Be Determined)
Class Schedule Available Online Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration To Be Determined
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) To Be Determined
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion) To Be Determined
Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students (Registration Start Dates by Completed Units) To Be Determined
60-99 Completed units To Be Determined
45-59 Completed units To Be Determined
30-44 Completed units To Be Determined
15-29 Completed units To Be Determined
1-14 Completed units To Be Determined
0 Completed units To Be Determined
Students Who Lost Priority To Be Determined
Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits To Be Determined
Summer Session A (To Be Determined)
Summer A Session Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Summer A Session Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined
Summer Session B (To Be Determined)
Summer B Session Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Summer B Session Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined
8-Week Summer Session (To Be Determined)
8-Week Summer Session Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
8-Week Summer Session Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined
Holidays Date
Independence Day To Be Determined

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term Counseling classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 2: Athletes, Promise, Completion