Skip to Main Content

Academic Calendars

Academic Year Calendar

Summer 2020 Session

Monday, June 15, 2020 - Sunday, August 30, 2020
Class Schedule Available Online Friday, April 24, 2020
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, April 24, 2020
Registration Dates avaiable to view in student portal at mycollege.laccd.edu. You may register on or after your assigned appointment date and time.  Friday, May 1, 2020
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) Monday, May 4, 2020
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion) Thursday, May 7, 2020
Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students (Registration Start Dates by Completed Units)  
60-99 Completed units Monday, May 11, 2020
45-59 Completed units Tuesday, May 12, 2020
30-44 Completed units Wednesday, May 13, 2020
15-29 Completed units Thursday, May 14, 2020
1-14 Completed units Friday, May 15, 2020
0 Completed units Saturday, May 16, 2020
Students Without Priority Enrollment Sunday, May 17, 2020
 K-12 Special Admits Monday, May 18, 2020
Open Enrollment: Students who apply after the Enrollment Priority Deadline of Friday, March 22, 2019 do not need a registration appointment and can register as of this date Monday, May 18, 2020
Summer Session A (June 15 - July 19)
Summer A Session Begins Monday, June 15, 2020
Last Day to Drop for Refund Wednesday, June 17, 2020*
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, June 17, 2020*
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition Wednesday, June 17, 2020*
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Saturday, July 11, 2020*
Summer A Session Ends Sunday, July 19 2020
Grades Due Friday, July 24, 2020
   
Summer Session B (July 20 - August 23) 
Summer B Session Begins Monday, July 20, 2020
Last Day to Drop for Refund Wednesday, July 22, 2020*
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, July 22, 2020*
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition Wednesday, July 22, 2020*
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Saturday, August 15, 2020*
Summer B Session Ends Sunday, August 23, 2020
Grades Due Friday, August 28, 2020
   
8-Week Summer Session (June 15 - August 9)
8-Week Summer Session Begins Monday, June 15, 2020
Last Day to Drop for Refund Wednesday, June 24, 2020*
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" Wednesday, June 24, 2020*
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition Wednesday, June 24, 2020*
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Sunday, July 26, 2020*
8-Week Summer Session Ends Sunday, August 9, 2020
Grades Due Friday, August 14, 2020
   
Holidays Date
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2020

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term Counseling classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records

  Fall 2020 Semester

August 31, 2020 - December 20, 2020
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Friday, May 29, 2020
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, May 29, 2020
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, June 8, 2020
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, June 11, 2020
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, June 15, 2020
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, June 15, 2020
45-59: Wednesday, June 17, 2020
30-44: Friday, June 19, 2020
15-29: Monday, June 22, 2020
1-14: Wednesday, June 24, 2020
0: Friday, June 26, 2020
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost Priority Monday, June 29, 2020
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Wednesday, July 1, 2020

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 31, 2020
Labor Day Monday, September 7
Last Day to Drop for Refund Sunday, September 13, 2020*
Last day to Drop Class without a W Sunday, September 13, 2020*
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, September 13, 2020*
Census Date Monday, September 14, 2020
Veterans’ Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, Novermber 22, 2020*
Fall 2020 Graduation Petition Deadline Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27
Final Exam Schedule Monday, December 14, 2020 - Sunday, December 20, 2020
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, December 20
Grades Due Tuesday, December 29, 2020

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Winter 2021 Session

January 4, 2021 - February 7, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
Friday, October 2, 2020
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, October 19, 2020
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, October 22, 2020
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, October 26, 2020
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, October 26, 2020
45-59: Wednesday, October 28, 2020
30-44: Friday, October 30, 2020
15-29: Monday, November 2, 2020
1-14: Wednesday, November 4, 2020
0: Friday, November 6, 2020
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
Monday, November 9, 2020
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits:
Monday, November 16, 2020
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins Monday, January 4, 2021
Last Day to Drop for Refund Wednesday, January 6, 2021*
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 18, 2021
Last day to Drop Class without a W Wednesday, January 6, 2021*
Last Day to Add Classes Wednesday, January 6, 2021*
Census Date Thursday, January 7, 2021*
Last Day to Drop with “W”  Saturday, January 30, 2021*
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends Sunday, February 7, 2021
Grades Due Tuesday, February 16, 2021
*Date may vary depending on the class. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.  

 

Spring 2021 Semester

Monday, February 8, 2021 - Monday, June 7, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
Friday, October 23, 2020
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, November 9, 2020
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, November 12, 2020
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, November 16, 2020
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units Monday, November 16, 2020
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, November 18, 2020
30-44 Completed units Friday, November 20, 2020
15-29 Completed units Monday, November 23, 2020
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, November 25, 2020
0 Completed units Monday, November 30, 2020
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits
Monday, December 7, 2020
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins Monday, February 8, 2021
Presidents' Holiday Friday, February 12, 2021
Non-Instruction Day Saturday, February 13 - Sunday, February 14, 2021
Presidents' Holiday Monday, February 15, 2021
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Sunday, February 21, 2021*
Last Day to Drop Without an W Sunday, February 21, 2021*
Last Day to Add Classes Sunday, February 21, 2021*
Census Date Monday, February 22, 2021
Spring Break Saturday, April 3 - Friday, April 9, 2021
Cesar Chavez Holiday Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Non-Instructional Day Friday, April 2, 2021
Spring 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline  Thursday, April 15, 2021
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Sunday, May 9, 2021*
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31, 2021
Final Exam Schedule Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - Monday, June 7, 2021
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 7, 2021
Commencement Ceremony Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Grades Due Monday, June 14, 2021

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.


Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 1: Athletes, Promise, Completion

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911