Skip to Main Content

Extended Opportunity Program & Services (EOPS/CARE/CAFYES)

Calendar & Important Dates

SPRING 2018

(Monday February 5 - Monday June 4, 2018) 
NEW STUDENTS
DATE
Applications begin (full time 12 units, NextUP 9 units, OSS 6 units) Tuesday, January 16 (tentative)
Applications begin (part time 9 or more units) Tuesday, February 20 (tentative)
Last day to apply Friday, March 23
Last day to submit missing transcripts/documents/information
to be considered for Spring 2017
Tuesday, March 27
(Only for applications submitted by Friday, March 23)
ORIENTATIONS
 
Orientations begin the week of Tuesday, January 23 (Subject to change)
End the week of

March 25-29 (Subject to change)

 (Orientations do not count as credit contacts)

 
CONTINUING STUDENTS
DATE
Walk-In Credit Contacts begins Monday, January 29
Booking Appointment begins Monday, February 12
Appointment Credit Contacts begin Tuesday, February 19
Last day for Credit Contacts Friday, June 1
BOOK VOUCHER
DATE
Book vouchers begin Monday, January 22
Book vouchers end Friday, April 20
APPEAL PROCESS
DATE
In-person (grades or units) Monday, January 8
In-paper (contracts) Monday, January 29
Appeal Process ends Friday, February 23
ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW
DATE
(Students exited due to 70+ units)  
Begins Monday, January 15
Ends Thursday, February 15

DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE

  • ESL
  • PASS program

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911