Skip to Main Content

Extended Opportunity Program & Services (EOPS/CARE/CAFYES)

Calendar & Important Dates

FALL 2017

(Monday August 28 - Sunday December 17, 2017) 
NEW STUDENTS
DATE
Applications begin Tuesday, August 8
Last day to apply Friday, October 13
Last day to submit missing transcripts/documents/information
to be considered for Spring 2017
Friday, October 20
(Only for applications submitted by Friday, October 13)
   
ORIENTATIONS
 
Orientations begin the week of August 21
End the week of

October 27

 (Orientations do not count as credit contacts)

 
CONTINUING STUDENTS
DATE
Walk-In Credit Contacts begins Monday, August 21
Booking Appointment begins Monday, September 4
Appointment Credit Contacts begin Monday, September 11
Last day for Credit Contacts Thursday, December 14
BOOK VOUCHER
DATE
Book vouchers begin Monday, August 21
Book vouchers end Friday, November 17
APPEAL PROCESS
DATE
Appeal Process begins Tuesday, July 27
In-person appeal ends Friday, September 8
Appeal Process ends Friday, September 29
ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW
DATE
(Students exited due to 69+ units)  
Begins Tuesday, July 18
Ends Friday, September 8

DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE

  • ESL
  • PASS program

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911