Skip to Main Content

Transfer Center

University Rep Visits

Meeting with a university representative can help you learn more about prospective colleges and obtain information that will help you successfully plan for transfer and meet admissions requirements.

Appointments are made no more that 2-weeks in advance in-person at the Transfer Center or over the phone. All rep visits are held on the 2nd Floor of the SSB (Check-in at Window #25) unless noted otherwise.

Sample questions to ask representatives.
Upcoming Visits:
   UC Berkeley Rep

Meet one-on-one with the UC Berkeley Transfer Alliance Project Coordinator to learn about admission requirements, transfer opportunities, major preparation and how to be competitive for admission.

  • Tuesday, September 18, 9am-11am
  • Monday, October 8, 9am-11am
  • Tuesday, October 30, 9am-11am
  • Tuesday, November 13, 9am-11am

Advising is on a walk-in basis, no appointment necessary.


    Cal State Dominguez Hills Rep

Meet one-on-one with a representative from Cal State Dominguez Hills to learn more about the campus and admissions requirements.

  • Wednesday, September 5, 10am-2pm
  • Thursday, October 4, 12pm-2pm
  • Wednesday, October 17, 12pm-2pm
  • Monday, October 29, 12pm-2pm
  • Wednesday, November 7​, 10am-2pm
  • Tuesday, November 20​, 12pm-2pm

By appointment. Walk-ins welcome on a space-available basis. 


   Cal State Northridge Rep

Meet one-on-one with a representative from Cal State Northridge to learn more about the campus and admissions requirements.

  • Wednesday, September 19, 10am - 2pm
  • Tuesday, October 2, 10am - 2pm
  • Tuesday, October 16, 10am- 2pm

Appointments: 10am-12pm & 1:40pm* Walk-in advising between 12:00-1:30pm.

Walk-ins accommodated on a space-available basis during appointment times.


   UC Santa Barbara Rep

Meet one-on-one with an admissions counselor from UCSB! Get information about transfer admission requirements, campus majors and more.

  • Thursday, September 27, 1:45-3:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 18, 10am-2:20pm

By appointment. Walk-ins welcome on a space-available basis. 


   UCLA Rep

Meet one-on-one with an admissions representative from UCLA to learn about admission requirements, highly selective majors and how to be competitive for transfer to UCLA.

  • Thursday, October 11, 9am - 2pm
  • Monday, October 22, 9am - 2pm
  • Wednesday, November 21, 9am - 2pm

By appointment. Walk-ins welcome on a space-available basis. 


   Cal Poly Pomona Rep
  • Tuesday, October 16, 10:30am - 1:30pm
  • Monday, November 5, 11am - 2pm

By appointment. Walk-ins welcome on a space-available basis. 

 Contact Us

Student Services Building, 2nd Floor
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2215

855 N. Vermont Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90029

Jesus Gomez
Transfer Counselor/Coordinator

Cynthia Gomez
Transfer Advisor

 Office Hours

Fall 2018:

Monday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 6:30pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 2:00pm

*Closed for lunch from 1-2pm

Office Closed Mon. Sept. 17
Closed at 2pm Wed. Sept. 19


 

 Important Reminders

Mark you calendar for our Transfer Day College Fair on Thursday, September 27, 10am-1pm in the Main Quad. Meet with reps from UC's, CSU's, private and out-of-state universities! 

Go LACC transfers! 

 Download the GradGuru App!

GradGuru is a free app customized by Los Angeles City College that helps you stay on track by sending you tips and alerts on college deadlines!

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911