Upcoming SSS Activities


 

SSS Spring 2015 Activities 

 Field Trips: 

  • San Diego State University (SDSU)    

         Date: Friday, May 1 

         Time: 7:30am-8:00pm 

  • University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) & Fowler Museum      

         Date: Friday, May 8  

         Time: 8:30am-4:30pm 

  • Pepperdine University & Getty Villa    

         Date: Friday, May 15  

         Time: 8:30am-5:30pm 

(times subject to change) 

 Additional Events:       

  • Yosemite National Park 

           Date: May 22-24 

           Time: all day 

  • SSS Achievement Ceremony Event    

           Date: Saturday, June 6  

           Time: 5:00pm-midnight 

Workshops: 

  • Resume Writing Workshop       

           Date: Thursday, February 26  

           Time: 1:00pm-2:00pm 

            Presenter: Jesus Gomez    

  • Scheduling & Organizing Workshop   

           Date: Wednesday, March 18     

           Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm 

           Presenter(s): Life Skills Center Staff     

  • Study Habits Workshop  

           Date: Wednesday, April 15 

           Time: 1:00pm-2:00pm 

           Presenter(s): Life Skills Center Staff   

  • What to Expect/How to Prepare for a 4-year University Workshop 

           Option 1:

           Date: Tuesday, April 21    

           Time: 1:00pm-2:00pm 

           Presenter: Jesus Gomez 

           Option 2:

           Date: Wednesday, May 6    

           Time: 1:00pm-2:00pm 

           Presenter(s): Jesus Gomez & Luisa Cortez-Ortiz

           Location: Franklin Hall 305

  • Emotional Intelligence Workshop  

           Date: Wednesday, May 13   

           Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm 

           Presenter(s): Life Skills Center Staff