Skip to Main Content

Modern Languages & Civilizations

Nursing Header

Faculty & Staff

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Mickey Hong

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Program Director, Korean
Acting Program Director, American Sign Language
JH 111G
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2736
hongmj@lacitycollege.edu

Youngmin Bae

Program Director, Spanish
JH 111D
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2746
baey@lacitycollege.edu

Yelgy Parada

Spanish
Director, Study Abroad to Spain
JH 111A
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2735
paraday@lacitycollege.edu

Francine Rozenkopf

Program Director, French​
JH 114E
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2739
rozenkf@lacitycollege.edu
Faculty Website

ADJUNCT FACULTY

American Sign Language
Alfredo Quispe

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
quispeac@lacitycollege.edu

Armenian
Alvard Uzunyan

JH 114
Program Director, Armenian
uzunyaaa@lacitycollege.edu

Chinese

Grace Yang

Program Director, Chinese
JH 114
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
yanggh@lacitycollege.edu

Japanese
Grigor Ketenchian

Program Director, Japanese
JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
ketencgs@lacitycollege.edu

Kanzo Takemori

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
takemok@lacitycollege.edu

Saori Tauchi

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
tauchis@lacitycollege.edu

Korean

Jane Choi

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
jane@humnet.ucla.edu

Russian

Irina Gutkin

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
gutkini@lacitycollege.edu

Olga Ivanova

(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
ivanovom@lacitycollege.edu

Larisa Karkafi

Program Director, Russian
JH 114
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
karkafla@lacitycollege.edu

Spanish
Juan Alvarez

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
alvarejf@lacitycollege.edu

Sylvian Castel de Oro

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
castels@lacitycollege.edu

Rene Castillo

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
castilr@lacitycollege.edu

Enriqueta Leyva

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
leyvae@lacitycollege.edu

Sandra Novoa

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
novoasg@lacitycollege.edu

Maria Villegas

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
villegme@lacitycollege.edu

Silvia Zamora

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
zamorasr@lacitycollege.edu

Susana Zarate

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
zarates@lacitycollege.edu

 Contact Us

Modern Languages & Civilizations

Mickey Hong
Department Chair
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2736
hongmj@lacitycollege.edu

Jefferson Hall 111 & 114
(Adjunct Faculty Office: Jefferson Hall 108)
Los Angeles City College
855 N. Vermont Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90029

Language Lab

Jefferson Hall 115

 Office Hours

Contact individual instructors for office hours.

 Life at LACC

Learn more about the French program at LACC by following our Student Blogger Elisabeth!

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911