Skip to Main Content

Class Schedules & College Catalog

Academic Year Calendar

Spring 2022 Semester

(February 7, 2022 - June 6, 2022)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Monday, November 15, 2021
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, November 22, 2021
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, November 29, 2021
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99 Completed units Monday, November 29, 2021
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, December 1, 2021
30-44 Completed units Friday, December 3, 2021
15-29 Completed units Monday, December 6, 2021
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, December 8, 2021
0 Completed units Friday, December 10, 2021
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
Monday, December 13, 2021
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits
Wednesday, December 15, 2021
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Spring Semester Begins Monday, February 7, 2022
Presidents' Holiday Friday, February 18, 2022
Non-Instruction Day Saturday, February 19 - Sunday, February 20, 2022
Presidents' Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Last Day to Drop for a Refund Monday, February 21, 2022*
Last Day to Drop Without an W Monday, February 21, 2022*
Last Day to Add Classes Monday, February 21, 2022*
Census Date Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Spring Break Saturday, April 2 - Friday, April 8, 2022
Cesar Chavez Holiday Thursday, March 31, 2022
Non-Instructional Day Friday, April 1, 2022
Spring 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline  Friday, April 15, 2022
Last Day to Drop with a "W" Sunday, May 8, 2022*
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30, 2022
Final Exam Schedule Tuesday, May 31 - Monday, June 6, 2022
Spring Semester Ends Monday, June 6, 2022
Commencement Ceremony Tuesday, June 7, 2022
Grades Due Monday, June 13, 2022

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.


Summer 2022 Session

(June 13, 2022 - August 28, 2022)
Class Schedule Available Online Wednesday, March 23, 2022
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Monday, March 25, 2022
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty/Veterans) Thursday, April 11, 2022
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion) Monday, April 14, 2022
Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students (Registration Start Dates by Completed Units) Monday, April 18, 2022
60-99 Completed units Monday, April 18, 2022
45-59 Completed units Wednesday, April 20, 2022
30-44 Completed units Friday, April 22, 2022
15-29 Completed units Monday, April 25, 2022
1-14 Completed units Wednesday, April 27, 2022
0 Completed units Friday, April 29, 2022
Students Who Lost Priority Monday, May 2, 2022
Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Monday, May 9, 2022
Summer Session A (June 13 – July 17, 2022)
Summer A Session Begins Monday, June 13, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Summer A Session Ends Sunday, July 17, 2022
Grades Due To Be Determined
Summer Session B (July 18 – August 21, 2022)
Summer B Session Begins Monday, July 18, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Summer B Session Ends Sunday, August 21, 2022
Grades Due To Be Determined
8-Week Summer Session (To Be Determined)
8-Week Summer Session Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a "W" To Be Determined
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Petition To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
8-Week Summer Session Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined
Holidays Date
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022 (Tentative)
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term Counseling classes with varying start and end dates may have different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Fall 2022 Semester

(August 29, 2022 ‐ December 18, 2022)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Ed Plan completion for priority registration Friday, April 15, 2022
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  Monday, May 2, 2022
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): Thursday, May 5, 2022
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: Monday, May 9, 2022
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: Monday, May 9, 2022
45-59: Wednesday, May 11, 2022
30-44: Friday, May 13, 2022
15-29: Monday, May 16, 2022
1-14: Wednesday, May 18, 2022
0: Friday, May 20, 2022
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost Priority Monday, May 23, 2022
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment, including K-12 Special Admits Tuesday, May 31, 2022

The deadlines below apply to 16-week semester length classes. For deadlines for short-term classes, please contact Admissions and Records at admissions@lacitycollege.edu

HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 29, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Drop for Refund Monday, September 11, 2022*
Last day to Drop Class without a W Monday, September 11, 2022*
Last Day to Add Classes Monday, September 11, 2022*
Weekly Census (WSCH) Date Tuesday, September 12, 2022
Veterans’ Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Fall 2021 Graduation Petition Deadline To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W” Sunday, November 20, 2022*
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25, 2022
Final Exam Schedule Monday, December 12 - Sunday, December 18, 2022
Fall Semester Ends Sunday, December 18, 2022
Grades Due To Be Determined

*Dual Enrollment and Short-Term 8-week classes with varying start and end dates may have a different date. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records


Winter 2022 Session

(To Be Determined)
REGISTRATION DATES
DATE
Online Schedule Available To Be Determined
Deadline for Application, Orientation, and
Student Educational Plan completion for
priority registration
To Be Determined
REGISTRATION DATES BY Priority Group:  
Priority Registration Tier 1 (CalWorks, OSS, EOPS, Foster Youth, Active Duty Veterans):  To Be Determined
Priority Registration Tier 2 (Athletes, Promise, Completion): To Be Determined
Registration Starts - Continuing/New Fully Matriculated Students: To Be Determined
Registration Start Dates by Completed Units:  
60-99: To Be Determined
45-59: To Be Determined
30-44: To Be Determined
15-29: To Be Determined
1-14: To Be Determined
0: To Be Determined
Registration Starts: Students Who Lost
Priority
To Be Determined
Registration Starts: Open Enrollment,
including K-12 Special Admits:
To Be Determined
HOLIDAYS AND DEADLINES DATE
Winter Term Begins To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop for Refund To Be Determined
Martin Luther King Holiday To Be Determined
Last day to Drop Class without a W To Be Determined
Last Day to Add Classes To Be Determined
Census Date To Be Determined
Last Day to Drop with “W”  To Be Determined
Final Exam Schedule Final exams for short-term classes shall be administered during the final two hours of the last class period.
Winter Term Ends To Be Determined
Grades Due To Be Determined
*Date may vary depending on the class. To determine the exact date for these classes, please contact Admissions & Records.  

Registration Priority Groups

Please note that the deadline for Application, Assessment, Orientation, and Student Plan completion for priority registration is normally about two weeks before the Group 1 start date.

Priority Registration Tier 1: New and fully matriculated students as follows:

  • CalWORKs recipients in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Extended Opportunity Programs and Services (EOPS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Foster youth or former foster youth, regardless of academic standing and units taken
  • Office of Special Services (OSS) students in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units
  • Veterans or Members of the armed forces in good standing with fewer than 100 degree-applicable units

Priority Registration Tier 2: Athletes, Promise, Completion