Skip to Main Content

Earth Sciences

Department Home

The Earth Sciences Department includes Geography, Geology, Earth Science, and Environmental Science. Our courses fulfill requirements for General Education (GE) transfer, ADTs (Associate Degree for Transfer) in Geography, Geology, and Liberal Studies, improved employment opportunities, and personal edification.

Mission Statement

The LACC Department of Earth Sciences seeks to deliver a contemporary, rigorous curriculum in all our disciplines. Our mission is to prepare our students for transfer and the workforce. We teach with a student-friendly and learning-centered approach to allow students to achieve their goals and to meet educational and industry standards. Our department offers a range of courses necessary to complete your program of study, as well as an opportunity to obtain ADT degrees in Geography and Geology.