Skip to Main Content

Modern Languages & Civilizations

Nursing Header

Faculty & Staff

FULL-TIME FACULTY

Spanish
Yelgy Parada

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Spanish

Director, Study Abroad to Spain
JH 111G
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2735
paraday@lacitycollege.edu

Youngmin Bae

Program Director, Spanish
JH 111D
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2746
baey@lacitycollege.edu

Enriqueta Leyva

Spanish
JH 111C
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
leyvae@lacitycollege.edu

Korean
Mickey Hong

Program Director, Korean
JH 111A
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2736
hongmj@lacitycollege.edu
Faculty Website

Japanese
Grigor Ketenchian

Program Director, Japanese
JH 111B
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2737
ketencgs@lacitycollege.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

American Sign Language
Esteban Gomez

Program Director, American Sign Language
gomezen@faculty.laccd.edu

Christine Karesh

Program Director, Dual Enrollment ASL 
kareshc@faculty.laccd.edu

Romina Mena

menarm@faculty.laccd.edu

Alfredo Quispe

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
quispeac@lacitycollege.edu

Armenian
Hasmik Chobanyan

chobanh@faculty.laccd.edu

Alvard Uzunyan

JH 114
Program Director, Armenian
uzunyaaa@lacitycollege.edu

Chinese
Grace Yang

Program Director, Chinese
JH 114
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
yanggh@lacitycollege.edu

French
Lauren Brown

Program Director, French JH 108 (323) 953-4000 ext. 2730 brownla@faculty.laccd.edu

Rebecca Ebin

JH 108 (323) 953-4000 ext. 2730 ebinrs@faculty.laccd.edu

Japanese
Kanzo Takemori

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
takemok@lacitycollege.edu

Saori Tauchi

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
tauchis@lacitycollege.edu

Korean
Jane Choi

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
jane@humnet.ucla.edu

Seung-ah Lee

JH 108 (323) 953-4000 ext. 2730 lees3@faculty.laccd.edu

Jihyun Park

JH 108 (323) 953-4000 ext. 2730 parkj3@faculty.laccd.edu

Russian
Irina Gutkin

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
gutkini@lacitycollege.edu

Larisa Karkafi

Program Director, Russian
JH 114
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
karkafla@lacitycollege.edu

Jeffery Riggs

JH 108 (323) 953-4000 ext. 2730 riggsjt@faculty.laccd.edu

Spanish
Juan Alvarez

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
alvarejf@lacitycollege.edu

Rene Castillo

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
castilr@lacitycollege.edu

Sandra Novoa

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
novoasg@lacitycollege.edu

Mario Rivera

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
riverama@lacitycollege.edu

Maria Villegas

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
villegme@lacitycollege.edu

Silvia Zamora

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
zamorasr@lacitycollege.edu

Susana Zarate

JH 108
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2730
zarates@lacitycollege.edu