Skip to Main Content

Transfer Center

Workshops

UPCOMING WORKSHOPS & PRESENTATIONS

 

Cal State LA Application Workshop

For Students who are interested in applying to CSULA. Presented by CSULA Representative

  • Monday, October 7 at 12:00 PM, Location: SSB 330

Cal State Dominguez Hills Application Workshop

For students who are interested in applying to CSUDH. Presented by CSUDH Representative.

  • Monday, October 14 at 1:00 PM, Location: SSB 272
  • Tuesday, November 12 at 11:00 AM, Location: SSB 272

CSU Application

Information about transfer requirements and the transfer process to the California State University (CSU). In depth overview and tips for completing CSU application for Fall 2020 transfer admission.

  • Wednesday, October 2 at 1:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
  • Tuesday, October 15 at 3:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
  • Monday, October 21 at 5:00 PM, Location: SSB 245
  • Thursday, October 24 at 2:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
  • Tuesday, November 5 at 3:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
  • Friday, November 15 at 11:00 AM, Location: SSB 330

Historically Black Colleges & Universities (HBCU) Workshop

Learn about admission requirements & articulations agreements with private institutions and Historically Black Colleges & Universities (HBCU's). 

  • Thursday, October 17 at 2:00 PM, Location: SSB 270
  • Thursday, October 31* at 1:30 PM, Location: SSB 270
    *Presented by HBCU representative.

Common App Workshop

Tips and guidance on completing the Common Application, the admissions application used by many private and independent colleges and universities, including USC.

  • Tuesday, November 19 at 12:00 PM, Location: SSB 270

UC "Personal Insights" Workshop

To help transfer applicants to UC with the writing process for the personal insight questions in the undergraduate admissions application.

  • Wednesday November 6** at 11 AM, Location: SSB 272
    **Presented by UC Berkeley Representative

UC Application

Information about transfer requirements and the transfer process to the UC. 

  • Tuesday October 22 at 5 PM, Location: SSB 245
  • Monday November 4*** at 12:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
    ***Presented by UC Riverside Representative.
  • Thursday November 7 at 2:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
  • Thursday November 14 at 2:00 PM, Location: SSB 330

UCLA Admission Workshop

Plan on applying to UCLA? Learn about minimum requirements for transfer admission , how to prepare for specialized majors, and what UCLA is looking for in transfer applicants. Presented by UCLA Representative.

  • Thursday, September 26 at 1:00 PM, Location: SSB 270
  • Tuesday, October 8 at 1:00 PM, Location: SSB 270

Transfer Admission Guarantee (TAG)

Learn about guaranteed admissions programs offered by University of California (UC) Transfer Admission Guarantee (TAG)

  • Monday, September 16 at 1:00 PM, Location: SSB 330
  • Tuesday, September 24 at 3:00 PM, Location: SSB 330

 Contact Us

Student Services Building, 2nd Floor
(323) 953-4000 ext. 2215

855 N. Vermont Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90029

Jesus Gomez
Transfer Director

 Office Hours

Fall 2019 (Effective Sept. 3 - subject to change)

Monday: 9:00am - 3:00pm 
Tuesday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 3:00pm
Friday: 9:00am-2:00pm

 Important Reminders

Fall 2019 Transfer Students: Don't forget to send your official transcripts from all colleges you've attended to the college or university you intend to transfer to. Deadlines vary by campus. 

 

 Download the GradGuru App!

GradGuru is a free app customized by Los Angeles City College that helps you stay on track by sending you tips and alerts on college deadlines!

Los Angeles City College | 855 N. Vermont Avenue, Los Angeles California 90029

|

Phone: 323.953.4000

|

Emergency: 323.953.2911